1.855.INDSPIRE (463.7747)

McCarthy Tétrault

McCarthy Tétrault is Canada’s premier Law Firm offering integrated services in business law, litigation, tax law, real property law, labour and employment law. McCarthy Tétrault holds a long standing commitment to diversity, inclusion and corporate social responsibility. In 2019, the Firm launched Inclusion Now, an innovative and ambitious plan to accelerate and elevate our efforts to create a more inclusive workplace, with a focus on recruiting, retaining and advancing women, racialized people, Indigenous people, members of the LGBTQ2S+ community, and people with disabilities. To further and deepen our work on reconciliation, in 2019 we also appointed a Strategic Advisor on Indigenous Initiatives and are working through the development of a Firm-wide Truth & Reconciliation Action Plan. Inclusion Now is designed to ensure that diversity, inclusion and a reconciliation lens are integrated into all facets of our Firm, and we are proud to partner with organizations like Indpsire to further this work.

McCarthy Tétrault Awards for Indigenous Law Students

These awards will be distributed annually to Indigenous students who are enrolled at one of the Canadian law schools listed below.

Awards Criteria

Awards Category: Post-Secondary
Deadlines: August 1, November 1, February 1
Program of Study: Law programs
Level of Study: Any
Indigenous Affiliation: Any
Other: Student must be enrolled in one of the following Canadian law schools: University of Toronto Faculty of Law, Osgoode Hall Law School, Schulich School of Law at Dalhousie University, McGill University Faculty of Law, Queen’s University Faculty of Law, Ryerson University Faculty of Law, Thompson Rivers University Faculty of Law, University of Alberta Faculty of Law, Peter A. Allard School of Law at University of British Columbia, University of Calgary Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa Faculty of Law (common law), University of Ottawa Faculty of Law (civil law), University of Saskatchewan College of Law, University of Victoria Faculty of Law, University of Windsor Faculty of Law, Western University Faculty of Law, Université du Québec à Montréal Faculté de droit, Université de Montréal Faculté de droit, Université de Sherbrooke Faculté de droit, Université de Laval Faculté de droit or Lakehead University